Social Accountability in the Supply Chain: Getting Started On Your Programme

Print
Text Size:
A A
10/24/13 6:00 am to 10/24/13 9:00 am PST
Online
Geneva
Switzerland
Date: October 24, 2013 (Thursday) Language: English Cost: No Charge Issues in the supply chain have been in the media during 2012 – 2013 and we take this point to review how organizations are approaching and implementing social improvements in their supply chain. A great deal of risk, reputational risk and benefit will be unlocked by developing a robust approach to understanding the workplace, environmental and integrity issues in the supply chain. Agenda 1. Review of the benefits of a good management system approach to social accountability in your supply chain 2. Introduction and overview to the SEDEX SMETA programme 3. Considering where your organisation goes next in the development of your programme Target Audience This complimentary webinar is aimed at anyone who works in the organizational responsibility and procurement fields and wants their organization to stand out as making positive progress on supply chain accountability particularly the following: Procurement Directors, Procurement Managers, Procurement Professionals, Production Managers, Brand Managers, Sustainability Professionals, Supply Chain Professionals Click to register for Session 1 (https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=149883704) 09:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time) 10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time) 04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time) Click to register for Session 2 (https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=145127347) 02:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time) 03:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time) 09:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time) Logistics (with attachment) after approval of registration will be sent which can be synchronized with the email calendar. We hope to see you there! *This webinar will be recorded and made available 24-48 hours after the live event. Send an email to csr@sgs.com .