Subcontractors choose COTY nominees

September 2, 2011
Text Size:

The seven nominees for the second annual Contractor of the Year award are in place. Now, members of the American Subcontractors Association of Michigan have until Sept. 23 to cast their online ballots.

This year’s nominees include The Christman Co., Dan Vos Construction, Elzinga & Volkers, Erhardt Construction, Lakewood Construction, Owen-Ames-Kimball and Pioneer Construction. ASAM members can register their votes at

Linda Vos-Graham, ASAM president, and president and owner of Vos Glass Inc., said the seven nominees were selected by ASAM members based on bid ethics and practice, safety, jobsite supervision, communication, schedule coordination, project relations, lien processes, administrative procedures, payment terms and quality workmanship.

The COTY award program gives ASAM members the opportunity to nominate and recognize general contractors or construction managers who exhibit best practices, professionalism and collaboration with Michigan’s subcontracting community.

Winners will be revealed at the COTY awards event, which begins at 6 p.m. Oct. 13 at the Goei Center, 818 Butterworth St. SW, in Grand Rapids.

Editor's Picks

Comments powered by Disqus