Architecture & Design and Real Estate

Architecture association names award winners

September 18, 2014
Text Size:
Contractor HQ wins Design Award
A look inside Rockford Construction’s headquarters on Grand Rapids' West Side. Photo via

The Grand Rapids chapter of the American Institute of Architects celebrated several architects, firms and projects last week during its annual Honor Awards Gala.

The awards ceremony was held at The Rapid Central Station in downtown Grand Rapids.

AIAGR 2014 award winners

TowerPinkster: Firm Achievement Award

Michael Belisle, AIA, The Design Forum: Young Architect Award

Thomas R. Mathison, FAIA, principal, Mathison Architects: Lifetime Achievement Award

Mark F. Miller, AIA: David D. Smith Humanitarian Award

Integrated Architecture: Building Honor Award

For its designs of Rockford Construction’s office complex and an Honorable Mention in the same category for the Amway hangar addition and renovation at the Gerald R. Ford International Airport

TowerPinkster: Interior Architecture Honor Award

For the design of its downtown Grand Rapids office on the corner of Fulton Street East and Division Avenue South.

Progressive AE: Honorable Mention, Small Commercial Design category

For its designBENCH project

Lucid Architecture: Honorable Mention, Residential Award category

For its design of the Allegan Lake residence of Roxanne Saylor and Coco Soodek

Recent Articles by Charlsie Dewey

Editor's Picks

Comments powered by Disqus