Human Resources and Marketing, PR & Advertising

Advertising federation names board members

August 14, 2015
Text Size:
Tamaryn Tobian
Tamaryn Tobian is the current American Advertising Federation of West Michigan board president. Photo via

New board members have been selected for the American Advertising Federation of West Michigan.

AAFWMI, the West Michigan chapter of the Washington, D.C.-based national advertising trade association, recently announced this year’s board, which will serve until June 30, 2016.

The board includes: Robin Spring, assistant professor at Grand Valley State University; Jenna Baese, project manager at Full Circle Marketing and Design; Todd Morris, project manager at Adtegrity; Joe Buckenmeyer, media sales executive at Townsquare Media; and Daniel Spicer, creative director at Stevens Advertising.

Additionally, this year’s appointed members of the board are Megan Collins, account executive at Full Circle Marketing and Design, and Taylor Vanderveen, AAFWMI secretary and graphic designer at BoxBoom Creative.

This year’s newly elected officers are led by former vice president and current president Tamaryn Tobian, owner and publicist at Spectacle Creative. The new vice president is Pamela Patton, owner of Paragraph Writing Services. Former president Stephan Hokanson, senior copywriter at DoMoreGood, is now serving as treasurer.

Patton, Morris and Baese also will serve as co-chairs of this year’s American Advertising Awards of West Michigan.

The new board members will be work alongside previous board members Kendall Witherspoon, lead designer at Th!nkspoon; Kristen Lesondak, art director at Gordon Food Service; and Mike Marn, lecturer at Central Michigan University.

“It’s very exciting to be starting our new fiscal year with a talented board that represents a wide range of our creative community,” Tobian said. “Already, we’re hard at work planning high-quality programming that will begin in September.”

Recent Articles by Mike Nichols

Editor's Picks

Comments powered by Disqus