Architecture & Design, Human Resources, and Nonprofits

Architecture association names board of directors

September 7, 2017
Text Size:
Eric Biller
Eric Biller. Courtesy American Institute of Architects Grand Rapids

A local association of architects has announced its board of directors for the 2017-2018 term.

The American Institute of Architects, or AIA, Grand Rapids made the announcement last week.

The board of directors consists of professionals in various areas of the architectural industry.

Board members are up for re-election every two years and are selected by an elective body of AIA chapter members.

New members

Eric Biller, President
Matt Slagle, Vice President
Paul Weber, Michigan Director
Dan Colella, Sponsorship Director

Returning members

Thomas Danckaert
Jenny Waugh
Elizabeth Bovard
Ben Rambadt
Ashley Dunneback
Andrew Queenan
Neale Bauman
Gary Gerber

The goals for the board in the 2017-2018 term are to continue to grow the number of members in the Grand Rapids chapter and to increase member engagement through educational opportunities, small practice meetings and other programs designed to advance the architectural profession.

“We serve an area much larger than Grand Rapids. We’re trying to reach all our members, and unfortunately, they’re not all in our backyard,” said Eric Biller, president of the board.

AIA Grand Rapids

Established in 1960, AIA Grand Rapids is a local chapter of AIA that consists of and serves architectural professionals in Grand Rapids and the surrounding areas. Its mission is to support and advance the architectural profession in the community.

Recent Articles by Ehren Wynder

Editor's Picks

Comments powered by Disqus