Human Resources, Marketing, PR & Advertising, and Nonprofits

PR society elects board officers and members

December 13, 2018
Text Size:
Andrea Finnigan
Andrea Finnigan. Courtesy WMPRSA

The region’s public relations society has named its new leaders.

The West Michigan chapter of the Public Relations Society of America, or WMPRSA, said last week it elected its board officers and board members for 2019.

The WMPRSA is comprised of about 120 members in the western half of the Lower Peninsula, from Benton Harbor to Traverse City.

Board officers

Andrea Finnigan, Spectrum Health, president
Amanda St. Pierre, APR, Saint PR, president-elect
Kim Skeltis, APR, Blue Blaze PR, secretary
Amanda St. Pierre, APR, Saint PR, treasurer

New board members

Ashley Rene Lee, Grand Rapids Community Foundation
Dave Murray, Grand Rapids Community College
Adrienne Wallace, Ph.D., Grand Valley State University

Returning board members

Kim Bode, 8THIRTYFOUR Integrated Communications
Tara Hernandez, Gerald R. Ford International Airport
Amanda Jarret, Council of Michigan Foundations
Roberta King, APR, Canna Communication
Karen Kirchenbauer, APR, Seyferth PR
Stephanie Kotschevar, Experience Grand Rapids
Kristen Krueger-Corrado, Grand Rapids Public Library
Amy LeFebre, Truscott Rossman, immediate past president
Abbey Sladick, Mel Trotter Ministries

Recent Articles by Danielle Nelson

Editor's Picks

Comments powered by Disqus