Human Resources and Nonprofits

Hispanic chamber names Awards Gala finalists

March 13, 2015
Text Size:
Hispanic chamber names Awards Gala finalists
Photo via

The West Michigan Hispanic Chamber of Commerce has named the finalists for its Awards Gala.

The chamber released the nominees in six categories earlier this month.

The winners will be named at the annual Awards Gala on March 26 in Hudsonville, from 5:30-8 p.m., at The Pinnacle Center, at 3330 Highland Dr.

Members and non-members can register for the event online.

Hispanic Business of the Year

Cano’s Broadcasting La Poderosa 640 A.M. WMFN

Lindo Mexico Resaurant

Tapatia Distributors

Supermercado Mexico

Hispanic Businessperson of the Year

Abe Carrillo, Herman Miller

Alfredo Gonzalez, Hope College

Anita List, Diversity Counseling and Therapy Center

Dr. Hugo Orlando Zamora Flores, Instituto Crece Latino

Emily Aleman McAlpine, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

Most Promising Hispanic Business

MC Beauty Salon

Maya Mexican Grill & Bar

Pure Vanity Salon

Sports Latino Magazine

Young Professional of the Year

Allison Lugo Knapp, Grand Valley State University

Arturo Gonzalez, Kids’ Food Basket

Celeste Lloyd, Spectrum Health

Jessica Ledesma, Grand Rapids Community Foundation

Leonard Vielma, Spectrum Health

Maria Erazo, Farmers Insurance

Milinda Ysasi, Spectrum Health

Building Bridges Award

The award is given to a non-Hispanic person who advocates for members of the Hispanic Chamber of Commerce and Hispanic community.

Alan Headbloom, Headbloom Cross-Cultural Communications

Betsy Artz, Celebration! Cinema

Kristin Ekkens, Spectrum Health

Melissa Birnie

Non-profit Champion Award

Carlos Sanchez, Ferris State University Latino & Business Economic Development Center

Raul Ysasi, Grand Valley State University Office of Multicultural Affairs

GR Current

Kids’ Food Basket

Comments powered by Disqus